Skip to main content

Edit user group

You can:

Edit group name and description

  1. In the control panel, on the top menu, click IAM.
  2. Go to the Groups section.
  3. Open the user group page.
  4. In the group menu, select Edit name and description.
  5. Edit the group name and description.
  6. Click Save.

Edit group permissions

You can edit user permissions manually or import permissions from another user.

  1. In the Control panel, in the top menu, click IAM.

  2. Go to Groups.

  3. Open the user group page.

  4. In the Permissions block, click Edit.

  5. To remove a permission, in the permission block, click .

  6. To add a permission:

    6.1.Click Add permission.

    6.2.Configure the permission by selecting:

    • scope. If you selected the Projects scope, select the required projects;
    • role. To add the member role, the account balance must have funds.

    6.3.Click Save.

Add users to group

If a user had other permissions (individual or from another group) before being added to the group, they are added to the group permissions.

  1. In the Control panel, in the top menu, click IAM.
  2. Go to Groups.
  3. Open the user group page.
  4. In the Users block, click Edit.
  5. Select the users you want to add to the group.
  6. Click Save.

Remove users from group

When a user is removed from a group, the user is not deleted. From each user's list of permissions, the permissions they had in this group are removed.

If a user has individual permissions or is added to other groups, they will retain the corresponding permissions. If the user has no other permissions, they will be left without permissions and will not have access to the Control panel.

  1. In the Control panel, in the top menu, click IAM.
  2. Go to Groups.
  3. Open the user group page.
  4. In the Users block, in the user row, click .
  5. Enter the group name to confirm.
  6. Click Remove.