Skip to main content

Remove a cloud server from a placement group

When you remove a cloud server from a placement group, it will not be deleted and its location will not change—it will remain on the same host.

The server can migrate to another host when changing the server configuration or optimizing the infrastructure on the Servercore side.

  1. In the Control panel, in the top menu, click Products and select Cloud Servers.
  2. Go to the Placement groups tab.
  3. Open the group card.
  4. In the cloud server row, click .
  5. Enter the server name to confirm the removal.
  6. Click Delete.