Skip to main content

Dedicated Server Payment Model and Prices

Balance

You can pay for a dedicated server with various types of funds: basic funds or bonuses.

Before paying, top up your balance.

Payment model

When ordering a dedicated server, you must select a billing option and a traffic consumption model. The billing option determines the duration of the paid period and the payment amount. The traffic consumption model determines the traffic limits included in the billing option.

The first billing period starts on the day the dedicated server is handed over. This day will be the payment day. You can view the payment day, payment amount, and billing period duration in the Control Panel on the server page → Services tab. If necessary, you can change the billing plan and payment day. When the billing period ends, the server is automatically renewed for the same period.

Payment is deducted as a lump sum for the entire period. When paying, bonuses are deducted first, then main funds. If there are insufficient bonuses, the remainder is deducted from the main funds based on the server's daily rate—one type of funds per day.

When ordering additional services for a dedicated server, they are paid for in accordance with the additional services payment model.

If you no longer need the dedicated server, cancel the server.

Billing options

Types of billing options

  • 1 day;
  • 1 month;
  • 3 months — 3% discount;
  • 6 months — 7% discount;
  • 12 months — 15% discount.

Change billing option and payment day

When changing the billing option and payment day for the server, the billing option and payment day for its additional services with payment based on the billing option.

  1. In the control panel, in the top menu, click Products and select Dedicated Servers.
  2. Go to the Servers section.
  3. In the menu of the server card select Change billing plan and payment day. By default, the payment day is the day the server was handed over. If the server was ordered on September first, and handed over on September third, then the payment day will be the third.
  4. Select a new billing option.
  5. Optional: enter a new payment day.
  6. Click Save changes. The nearest payment day will not change. The payment day will change only in the next billing period.

Blocking due to insufficient funds

If there are insufficient funds on your balance at the time of debiting for full payment, the server will be extended and continue to be charged daily for a certain period, depending on the billing option:

  • server with billing options of 1 month, 3 months, 6 months, and 12 months — after four days, access ports to the local network and the Internet are blocked; after 10 days, it is deleted without the possibility of recovery;
  • server with a 1-day billing option — network access is blocked immediately; after 24 hours, it is deleted without the possibility of recovery.

Holidays and weekends are not included in the calculation.

If your balance does not have enough funds to pay for a day, the server will be charged on credit, which must be paid off. The debt does not expire after the server is deleted and remains on the account balance indefinitely.

If you want to cancel a server that has been blocked for non-payment, create a ticket.

If money transfers take a long time or you are unable to top up your balance, legal entities can request a payment deferral for up to five days.

Additional services payment model

When ordering additional services, their payment model depends on the type of service:

  • services with payment based on the server billing option — are linked to the dedicated server billing option and are automatically renewed and paid for along with it. These services will continue to be charged until you stop using the dedicated server. To stop the charges, disable the service;
  • services with their own payment period — the payment period is selected when ordering the service; they are automatically renewed and paid for. Actions related to the dedicated server do not affect the status of these services. To stop the charges, disable the service;
  • services with a one-time payment — are paid for once at the moment of connection and are not automatically renewed.

Prices

You can view and calculate the cost of a dedicated server on servercore.com or in the Control Panel.