Skip to main content

Transfer a dedicated server to another project

A server can be transferred to another project by the Account Owner or users with the member role. If a user with the member role has the Projects scope selected, both projects must be added to their permissions.

Transferring servers between projects within one account does not interrupt the operation of the servers.

Transfer a single server

  1. In the Control panel, in the top menu, click Products → Dedicated Servers.
  2. Go to the Servers section.
  3. In the menu of the server card, select Transfer to another project.
  4. Select the project to which you want to transfer the server.
  5. Click Transfer.

Transfer multiple servers

  1. In the Control panel, in the top menu, click Products → Dedicated Servers.
  2. In the Servers section, click Transfer to another project.
  3. Select the servers you want to transfer.
  4. Select the project to which you want to transfer the servers.
  5. Click Transfer.