Skip to main content

Manage zone operations

You can manage zone operation: deactivate the zone and activate it.

Deactivate a zone

After deactivation, the zone and its resource records will not be served from NS servers. Services that use this zone will be unavailable. When the zone is deactivated, you can work with its resource records: add, edit and delete.

  1. In the control panel, in the top menu, click Products and select DNS hosting.

  2. In the Domain zones section, in the zone menu, select Deactivate.

  3. Click Deactivate.

  4. Wait for the changes to propagate to all DNS servers. Propagation can take up to 24 hours.

Activate a zone

After activation, the zone and its resource records will be served from the NS servers. Services that use this zone will become available.

  1. In the control panel, in the top menu, click Products and select DNS hosting.

  2. In the Domain zones section, in the zone menu, select Activate.

  3. Click Activate.

  4. Wait for the changes to propagate to all DNS servers. Propagation can take up to 24 hours.