Protect the zone against deletion
If you enable protection from deletion for a zone, it cannot be deleted until you disable protection.
When protection is enabled, you can work with zone resource records without restrictions — add, edit and delete records.
Enable protection against deletion
- In the control panel, in the top menu, click Products and select DNS hosting.
- In the zone menu, select Protect zone from deletion.
- Click Protect.
Remove protection against deletion
- In the control panel, in the top menu, click Products and select DNS hosting.
- In the zone menu, select Remove protection from deletion.
- Click Remove protection.