Skip to main content

Delete resource record

You can delete a resource record or delete a resource record group.

Delete resource record

If the record is the only one in the group, it cannot be deleted; you must delete the resource record group.

  1. In the Control panel, on the top menu, click Products and select DNS Hosting.
  2. Open the zone page.
  3. In the resource record set menu, select Edit.
  4. In the value row, click .
  5. Click Save. Once the resource record set TTL expires, the deleted resource record will no longer be returned by caching servers. You can view the resource record set TTL in the Control panel: on the top menu, click ProductsDNS hosting → the zone page.

Delete resource record group

  1. In the Control panel on the top menu, click Products and select DNS hosting.
  2. Open the zone page.
  3. In the resource record set menu, select Delete.
  4. Click Delete. Once the deleted resource record set TTL expires, the records in the set will no longer be returned by caching servers.