Skip to main content

Dedicated Server Payment Model and Prices

Balance

You can pay for a dedicated server using different types of funds: primary funds, bonuses.

Before payment, top up the balance.

Payment model

When ordering a dedicated server, you need to select a billing option and a traffic plan. The billing option determines the duration of the paid period and the payment amount. The traffic plan determines the limits of traffic included in the billing option.

The first billing period starts on the day the dedicated server is commissioned. This day will be the billing day. You can view the billing day, payment amount, and billing period duration in the control panel on the server page → Services tab. If necessary, you can change the billing option and billing day. When the billing period ends, the server is automatically renewed for the same period.

Payment is deducted as a lump sum for the entire period. When paying, bonuses are deducted first, then main funds. If there are insufficient bonuses, the remainder is deducted from the main funds based on the server's daily rate—one type of funds per day.

When ordering additional services for a dedicated server, they are paid in accordance with the additional services payment model.

If you no longer need the dedicated server, cancel the server.

Billing options

Types of billing options

  • 1 day;
  • 1 month;
  • 3 months — 3% discount;
  • 6 months — 7% discount;
  • 12 months — 15% discount.

Change billing option and payment day

When changing the billing option and billing day for a server, the billing option and billing day will change for its additional services billed under the billing option.

  1. In the control panel, in the top menu, click Products and select Dedicated Servers.
  2. Go to the Servers section.
  3. In the menu of the server card, select Change billing option and payment day. By default, the billing day is the day the server is commissioned. If the server was ordered on September 1 and commissioned on September 3, the billing day will be the 3rd of each month.
  4. Select a new billing option.
  5. Optional: enter a new payment day.
  6. Click Save changes. The upcoming billing day will not change. The billing day will only change in the next billing period.

Blocking due to insufficient funds

If there are insufficient funds on your balance at the time of debiting for full payment, the server will be extended and continue to be charged daily for a certain period, depending on the billing option:

  • server with 1-month, 3-month, 6-month, and 12-month billing plans — after four days, access ports to the private network and the internet are blocked; after 10 days, it is permanently deleted;
  • server with a 1-day billing option — network access is blocked immediately; after 24 hours, it is deleted without the possibility of recovery.

Holidays and weekends are not included in the calculation.

If your balance does not have enough funds to pay for a day, the server will be charged on credit, which must be paid off. The debt does not expire after the server is deleted and remains on the account balance indefinitely.

If you want to cancel a server that has been blocked for non-payment, create a ticket.

If the payment takes a long time to process or you are unable to top up your balance, legal entities can request a balance top-up deferral for up to five days.

Additional services payment model

When ordering additional services, their payment model depends on the type of service:

  • services with payment based on the server billing option — are linked to the dedicated server billing option and are automatically renewed and paid for along with it. These services will continue to be charged until you stop using the dedicated server. To stop the charges, disable the service;
  • services with their own payment period — the payment period is selected when ordering the service; they are automatically renewed and paid for. Actions related to the dedicated server do not affect the status of these services. To stop the charges, disable the service;
  • services with a one-time payment — are paid for once at the moment of connection and are not automatically renewed.

Prices

You can view and calculate the cost of a dedicated server on servercore.com or in the control panel.